Week 18: Working With Feminine Energy

Picture found at: http://thegoddessdreams.com/services/
Picture found at: http://thegoddessdreams.com/services/

This particular blog post is way later than the date that will display. It isn’t that I have put off my personal lessons, I just don’t always have time to write about them. However, I am so very glad that I did wait to write about this one. Many things have happened that have really added to this one.

First, I find myself meditating on my feminine side a lot lately. I have found out that I am currently pregnant and expecting baby #4 in January of 2016. It is a little hard not to work with Goddess Energy during a time like this. I have felt more in tune with my plants and my growing things.

I also performed a drawing down ritual that opened my eyes a bit. I will be writing more on that in my next lesson.

I had the absolute privilege to attend Summerstar. I don’t feel I can completely explain all of my experiences, but I came away from it feeling refreshed and more connected. The Women’s Circle made me face some parts of myself that I am not always comfortable facing. The final Ritual made me let go of things that I had clung to too tightly. I actually feel lighter, happier, and more comfortable in my own skin. I am not perfect, but I am me.

In working with Feminine Energy, there can sometimes be a “sharpness” that isn’t quite found in Masculine Energy. At least that is how I perceive it. It can be more shadowy. Not exactly dark, though it requires the dark as much as the light. Where I feel God energy is somewhat vivacious, Goddess energy can be slightly reserved. Though not always. Letting out that Amazonian war cry sure does feel good. Stomping the earth around a drum circle, feeling that wild woman energy filling you feels good. It is an energy that uses exuberance purposefully, whereas God energy simply feels exuberant.

I feel the Goddess as I care for my growing garden, as I swim in Her waters, as I teach.

The Maiden can be impetuous and flirty. A person can be 100 years old and still flirt. She stays with us for life. She is our reminder that youthfulness is important.

 

One does not need to be or become a mother to recognize the Mother Goddess. She is also a fierce protector. There is a reason Mother Goddesses are also shown as Destroyers or Warriors in cultures around the world. That which creates can also take away. Artists can relate to this. Farmers can relate to this. Creating causes a bond. Artists, farmers, mothers all have a responsibility for nourishing and growing their charges.

The Crone can be frightening. She knows life and She knows death. She has the knowledge learned from a lifetime of living.

These are aspects we can embrace at any stage in our life. Some have an easier time accepting all of them than others. Sometimes we can only work with one aspect at a time, two, or all three.

4 thoughts on “Week 18: Working With Feminine Energy”

Leave a Reply

