Week 8: Living With The Elements

This month’s studies have been so much fun. And now this topic is drawing to a close. However, I did not work on these lessons just to abandon them. I will be working to continue keeping them in my daily life.

A few years ago I wrote a pretty decent lesson on Living In Sync With The Elements. I have read that essay a few times last week and feel it is a good lesson to keep in mind. As I wrote in Week 5, the Elements can be found in every aspect of everyday living. This week, I will be working on meditating with the Elements in mind. I aim to keep them in my thoughts as I go about my day.

Earth, Air, Fire, Water, Spirit
Earth, Air, Fire, Water, Spirit

This month has not made Fire and I super close, but we have reached an agreement. Of sorts. I can get charcoal and incense to actually stay lit. My grill’s self-starter finally worked (after having the grill for nearly a year and it refusing to NOT self-light). It is a tenuous relationship. A start toward something maybe a little stronger.

Leave a Reply

