Month 1 Week 1: Meditation

I have started my solitary year-and-a-day journey, beginning with the topic I have had the most trouble working with… Meditation.

Not sure what it is, but I have not been able to get past the outside influences. Which is something that I learned to do when I first started meditating. So, I need to figure out why my mind is so noisy and get it to freaking calm down.

Three kids wouldn’t have anything to with it, I’m sure…

Image from http://www.meditationmomma.com/class.php?class=9
Image from http://www.meditationmomma.com/class.php?class=9

My goal for this first week is to brush up on my techniques and to start a healthy meditation regime. My goal will be 5 – 10 minutes everyday. It is recommended to try for the same timeframe everyday. I may have to wake up 15 minutes earlier. Which actually kind of seems like torture.

I am also going to take the advice I found from WitchSchool’s class, Basic Meditation, and start a journal. I liked the idea of keeping track of how each meditation worked for me (or didn’t) and figure out how to improve my skills.

Ok. I am a big girl. I can do this.

Leave a Reply

