Elements – Air

To get myself back on track with my Year-And-A-Day beginner/kids series, I decided to start back up with easy lessons on the Elements.

I decided to start with Air. It is the first Element I invoke during Circle. And, as my last lesson was on Circles, this makes sense to me.

Air Element

 

Air is the element of the mind. We take walks in the fresh air to clear our heads. For my kiddo, I will have him walk with me while we discuss the aspects of Air and how we use this Element everyday. His homework will be to journal his thoughts on Air.

 

General Air Correspondences

(taken from a few different books, including True Magick by Amber K and Earth Power by Scott Cunningham)

General: mind, imagination, intellect, knowledge, theory, breath, peaks, wind, towers

Direction: East

Colors: blue, white

Ritual Tools: athame/sword, wand, censor

Sense: Smell

Goddesses: Aradia, Ariamhod, Cardea, Nuit, Urania, Iris

Gods: Mercury, Thoth, Khepara, Enlil

Spirits: Sylphs

Angel: Raphael

Zodiac Signs: Gemini, Libra, Aquarius

Season: Spring

Time of Day: Dawn

Wind: Eurus

Animals: Birds (especially hawks and eagles)

Plants: Vervain, yarrow, primrose, violet, frankincense, myrrh

Tree: Aspen

Stones: topaz, sapphire, lapis lazuli

Incense: Galfanum

Leave a Reply

